Every South African a Swimmer

You are here: Home Disciplines Waterpolo Teams and Squads 2016


3rd FINA Women's (18 & Under) Youth Water Polo Championships - Auckland (New Zealand), 12 - 18 December 2016

Squad Announcement

Acceptance Form

Bio-Data Form

EU 10 Nationals Ladies Water Polo Tournament - Prague, 17 - 19 June 2016

Team Announcement

FINA Women’s Water Polo Olympic Games Qualification Tournament - Gouda (Nederlands), 21 - 28 March 2016

Team Announcement

FINA Men’s Water Polo Olympic Games Qualification Tournament - Trieste (Italy), 3 - 10 April 2016

Team Announcement

EU Nations Junior U17 Women's Water Polo Championships - Odense (Denmark), 1 - 3 April 2016

Team Announcement

EU Nations Junior U17 Men's Water Polo Championships - Vienna (Austria), 25 - 27 March 2016

Team Announcement

CANA Zone IV U17 Water Polo Championships - Durban (South Africa), 8 - 9 March 2016

Women's U17 A Team Announcement

Women's U17 B Team Announcement

Men's U17 A Team Announcement

Men's U17 B Team Announcement

FINA World Youth Water Polo Championships - Harare (Zimbabwe), 12 - 14 February 2016

Men's Water Polo Team

Women's Water Polo Team


Eleven swimmers posted qualifying times for the FINA World Short-Course Championships in China in December

Aug 13, 2018

Olympic gold medalist Cameron van der Burgh qualified for his fifth World Swimming Short-Course Championships on Saturday evening

Aug 12, 2018

Commonwealth Games bronze medalist Ryan Coetzee was among three athletes to add their names to the World Swimming Short-Course Championships team

Aug 11, 2018

Chad le Clos highlighted the first day of the SA National Swimming Championships (25m)

Aug 10, 2018