

T +27 11 404 2480 F +27 11 402 2486 P.O. Box 17009, Doornfontein, Johannesburg, 2028, RSA 124 Van Beek Street, North Wing, Ground Floor Johannesburg Stadium, New Doornfontein www.swimsa.org

31 October 2024

**FROM:** Chief Executive Officer

- TO: SSA Affiliate Presidents SSA Affiliate Secretaries
- CC: SSA Executive Committee SSA Committee Convenors

## RE: <u>TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT: WORLD AQUATICS SWIMMING</u> CHAMPIONSHIPS (25M) 10-15 DECEMBER 2024 BUDAPEST. HUNGARY

Herewith the 17<sup>th</sup> World Aquatics Swimming Championships (25m) swimming team selected to participate at the World Aquatics World Short Course Championships, Budapest, Hungary. On behalf of the SSA Executive committee, we wish to congratulate all the team members selected and wish them well for the event.

## Athletes

Name Surname	Affiliate	Events A	Events B
Rebecca Meder	KZN	100, 200 Breast, 100, 200 IM	
Jessica Thompson	AG	50 Fly	50 Back
Lara van Niekerk	AG	50 Breast, 100 Breast	
Caitlin de Lange	AG	50, 100 Free	
Callan Lotter	AG		400 Free
Stephanie Houtman	AG	800, 1500 Free	
Milla Drakopoulos	KZN	100 Back	
Hannah Pearse	AG	200 Back	
Jaime Mote	EC	100 Fly	
Dakota Tucker	AG	400 IM	
Michael Houlie	WC	50 Breast	
Chad le Clos	WC	100 Free, 50,100,200 Fly	
Ruard van Renen	WC	100 Free,50,100Back, 100Fly 50 Free	
Chris Smith	AG	50 Breast	100 Breast
Matthew Sates	KZN	200 Fly 100, 200 IN	
Kris Mihaylov	AG	800 Free	200, 1500 Free
Kian Keylock	AG		400IM
Arno Kruger	AG		400 Free
Matthew Randle	AG		200 Breast

President: A. Fritz Vice Presidents: J. Naidoo, Z Molusi & E Van Veenhuyzen Treasurer: J. Ellis Members: L. Blignaut, L Coetzee, A. Motau, C Ho Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse Hon. Life Member: R Andrews Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam

## Team Staff

<u>Name</u>	<u>Surname</u>	<u>Province</u>	<u>Team Role</u>
Chanelle	Van Wyk	WC	Team Manager
Wayne	Riddin	KZN	Coach
Eugene	Da Ponte	AG	Coach
ТВС	ТВС	TBC	ТВС

Selection is subject to:

- All Team Members must be in good standing with SSA.
- All Team Members must complete and sign the SSA Athlete Agreement

Complete the attached documents and return by 4th November 2024

- JPEG or PDF colour copy of your valid passport (valid until June 2025),
- JPEG colour digital Photo (High Resolution), plain white background do not scan or photograph a photograph, this is not a digital photo
- Bio Data information
- Team Member Agreement
- Unabridged Birth Certificate for u/18

Yours sincerely,

Adriane

Shaun Adriaanse

**Chief Executive** 

President: A. Fritz Vice Presidents: J. Naidoo, Z Molusi & E Van Veenhuyzen Treasurer: J. Ellis Members: L. Blignaut, L Coetzee, A. Motau, C Ho Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse Hon. Life Member: R Andrews Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam