

T +27 11 404 2480 F +27 11 402 2486 P.O. Box 17009, Doornfontein, Johannesburg, 2028, RSA 124 Van Beek Street, North Wing, Ground Floor Johannesburg Stadium, New Doornfontein www.swimsa.org

14 May 2022

FROM: Chief Executive Officer

TO: SSA Affiliate Presidents

CC: SSA Executive Committee

SSA Committee Convenors

SSA Affiliate Secretaries

RE: SQUAD ANNOUNCEMENT – COMMONWEALTH GAMES – BIRMINGHAM, UK – 27th JULY to 7th AUGUST 2022

Herewith the Swimming Squad selected to participate at the COMMONWEALTH GAMES, Birmingham, UK, 27th July to 7th of August 2022. Please note the final TEAM Announcement will be done by SASCOC.

On behalf of the SSA Executive Committee, we wish to congratulate all the squad members selected and wish them well, pending the final selection for the event.

Name	Surname	Province	Events	
Chad	Le Clos	WC	100, 200 Fly (A times), 4x100 medley	
			relay (A), 4x100 free relay (B), 4x200	
			free relay	
Matthew	Sates	KZN	200 Free, 200 IM (A times), 4x100	
			medley relay (B), 4x100 free relay (B),	
			4x200 free relay (B)	
Michael	Houlie	WC	50 Breast (A time)	
Pieter	Coetze	AG	50, 100, 200 Back (A times), 50 Free	
			(A), 4x100 medley relay (A), 4x100 free	
			relay (B). Note: time achieved for 200	
			Back not in the final but in TT	
Emma	Chelius	KZN	50 Free (A time), 4x100 free relay (B)	
Lara	Van Niekerk	AG	50,100 Breast (A times), 4x100 medley	
			relay (A)	

Team List

Aimee	Canny	WC	200 Free (A time), 4x100 medley relay	
			(B), 4x100 free relay (B), 4x200 free	
			relay (B)	
Tatjana	Schoenmaker	AG	50, 100, 200 Breast (A times)	
Kaylene	Corbett	AG	200 Breast (A time)	
Brenden	Crawford	AG	4x100 medley relay (B time)	
Rebecca	Meder	KZN	4x100 medley relay (B time)	
Dune	Coetzee	AG	4x200 free relay (B time)	
Michaela	Pulford	AG	4x200 free relay	
Olivia	Nel	WC	4x100 free relay	
Erin	Gallagher	AG	4x100 medley relay (B time), 4x200	
			free relay (B), 4x100 free relay (B)	
Dante	Nortje	AG	4x200 free relay	
Andrew	Ross	AG	4x200 free relay	
Guy	Brooks	KZN	4x200 free relay	

Team Staff

	Name	Surname	Province
Team Manager	Julie	Cassim	AG
Coach	Wayne	Riddin	KZN
Coach	Eugene	Da Ponte	AG
Coach	Rocco	Meiring	AG

Yours sincerely,

Adriane

Shaun Adriaanse Chief Executive

President: A. Fritz Vice Presidents: J. Naidoo, Z Molusi & E Van Veenhuyzen Treasurer: J. Ellis Members: L. Blignaut, X Palmer, L Coetzee Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse Hon. Life Member: R Andrews Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam