

T +27 11 404 2480 F +27 11 402 2486 P.O. Box 17009, Doornfontein, Johannesburg, 2028, RSA 124 Van Beek Street, North Wing, Ground Floor Johannesburg Stadium, New Doornfontein www.swimsa.org

FROM: Chief Executive Officer

18 February 2020

- **TO:** SSA Affiliate Presidents
- SSA Affiliate Secretaries
- **CC:** SSA Executive Members
 - SSA Committee Convenors

RE: TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT – U18 GIRLS TEAM, AFRICAN YOUTH WATER POLO QUALIFIERS, HARARE, ZIMBABWE, 11 – 15 MARCH 2020

Herewith the U18 Girls' Water Polo team selected to participate at the AFRICAN YOUTH WATER POLO QUALIFIERS, HARARE, ZIMBABWE, 11 – 15 MARCH 2020.

<u>U18 Girls' Team</u>

| | Name | Surname | Province |
|-----|---------|---------------------|----------|
| 1. | Astrid | Faustmann | WC |
| 2. | Boati | Motau | AG |
| 3. | Hana | Steyn (Goalkeeper) | WC |
| 4. | Hannah | Schubert | WC |
| 5. | Hannah | Weppelman | EC |
| 6. | Jordan | Wedderburn | AG |
| 7. | Kiara | Schutte | AG |
| 8. | Lucy | Miszewski | WC |
| 9. | Natasja | Troskie | AG |
| 10. | Nerine | Cloete (Goalkeeper) | EC |
| 11. | Nicolle | Cronje | AG |
| 12. | Shakira | January | AG |
| 13. | Tatum | Lomax | AG |

Non-Travelling Reserves

| | Name | Surname | Province |
|----|--------------|------------------------------------|----------|
| 1. | Alanna | Swainston Harrison (Goalkeeper) | KZN |
| 2. | Amaarah | Cornish | WC |
| 3. | Amy | Harding | WC |
| 4. | Anastasia | Tambo | AG |
| 5. | Corey-Rachel | Ward | KZN |
| 6. | Emily | Blow | EC |
| 7. | Erin | Ahier | KZN |
| 8. | Hannah | Catto (Goalkeeper) | WC |

President: A. Fritz Vice Presidents J. Naidoo, Z. Molusi, P. Thompson: Treasurer: J. Ellis Members: E. Van Veenhuyzen' L. Blignaut, N Raphulu, P Heyns R Andrews Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse: Hon. Life Presidents S. Ramsamy & G. Sam

| 9. | Jade | Walters (Goalkeeper) | EC |
|-----|-----------|------------------------|-----|
| 10. | Kate | Forrester (Goalkeeper) | EC |
| 11. | Kayleigh | Jacobs | AG |
| 12. | Kimberley | Sheridan (Goalkeeper) | AG |
| 13. | Leila | Broomhall | WC |
| 14. | Linzi | Scholtz | EC |
| 15. | Mika | van Veen | EC |
| 16. | Olivia | Rosenfels | KZN |
| 17. | Olivia | Sim | AG |
| 18. | Rachel | King | EC |
| 19. | Samantha | Kriegisch | EC |
| 20. | Sarah | Horsley | KZN |
| 21. | Tamsyn | Evezard | EC |

Team Staff

| Function | Name | Surname | Province |
|--------------|-------|---------|----------|
| Coach | Megan | Sieno | KZN |
| Team Manager | TBA | TBA | |

Yours Sincerely,

Adriane

Shaun Adriaanse **Chief Executive**