

20 September 2016

From: Chief Executive Officer

To: SSA Affiliate Presidents

SSA Affiliate Secretaries

Cc: SSA Executive Committee

Committee Conveners

RE: TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT – CANA AFRICA CHAMPIONSHIPS, BLOEMFONTEIN, 16 – 23 OCTOBER 2016

Herewith the Swimming and Open Water Swimming Team selected to participate at the CANA Africa Swimming and Open Water Swimming Championships to be held in Bloemfontein, 16 – 23 October 2016.

On behalf of the SSA Executive Committee, we wish to congratulate all the team members selected and wish them well for the event.

Athletes

| | Name | Surname | District | Province |
|----------|---------|-------------|----------|----------|
| Swimming | Alaric | Basson | NMA | EC |
| Swimming | Alard | Basson | NMA | EC |
| Swimming | Jarryd | Baxter | JHB | AG |
| Swimming | Martin | Binedell | ETH | KZN |
| Swimming | Myles | Brown | ETH | KZN |
| Swimming | Jarred | Crous | TSH | AG |
| Swimming | Joshua | Dannhauser | ETH | KZN |
| Swimming | Neil | De Villiers | TSH | AG |
| Swimming | Douglas | Erasmus | TSH | AG |
| Swimming | Neil | Fair | TSH | AG |
| Swimming | Michael | Houlie | СРТ | WC |
| Swimming | Clayton | Jimmie | ETH | KZN |
| Swimming | Edward | Johannisen | NMA | EC |
| Swimming | Calvyn | Justus | ETH | KZN |
| Swimming | Chad | Le Clos | ETH | KZN |
| Swimming | Keanu | Silent | СРТ | WC |

| Swimming | Ayrton | Sweeney | ETH | KZN |
|------------|-------------|---------------------------------------|-----|-----|
| Swimming | Brent | Szurdoki | JHB | AG |
| Swimming | Bradley | Tandy | ETH | KZN |
| Swimming | · · · · · · | , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | TSH | AG |
| | Cameron | V d Burgh | | AG |
| Swimming | Jacques | Van Wyk | TSH | FS |
| Swimming | Eben | Vorster | MAN | |
| Swimming | Hanim | Abrahams | CPT | WC |
| Swimming | Kiyana | Bartleson | TSH | AG |
| Swimming | Kirsten | Bellingan | ETH | KZN |
| Swimming | Jessica | Beukes | NMA | EC |
| Swimming | Lesley | Blignaut | BCA | EC |
| Swimming | Kaylene | Corbett | NMA | EC |
| Swimming | Khwezi | Duma | JHB | AG |
| Swimming | Gabriella | Grobler | JHB | AG |
| Swimming | Marli | Jacobs | CED | WC |
| Swimming | Caitlin | Kat | CED | WC |
| Swimming | Samantha | Labuschagne | ETH | KZN |
| Swimming | Rebecca | Meder | СРТ | WC |
| Swimming | Charlise | Oberholzer | ETH | KZN |
| Swimming | Nathania | Van Niekerk | TSH | AG |
| Swimming | Carissa | Van Rooyen | JHB | AG |
| Swimming | Mariella | Venter | JHB | AG |
| Swimming | Michelle | Weber | ETH | KZN |
| Swimming | Jessica | Whelan | JHB | AG |
| | | | | |
| Open Water | Michelle | Weber | ETH | KZN |
| Open Water | Carmen | Le Roux | ETH | KZN |
| Open Water | Chad | Но | ETH | KZN |
| Open Water | Daniel | Marais | ETH | KZN |

Team Staff

Team Manager: Melanie Wagner

Head Coach: Graham Hill

Team Coaches: Cedric Finch

Mark Edge

Bianca Marais

Igor Omeltchenko

Selection is subject to all team members and staff having valid South African passports, acceptance and signature of the Athlete & Team Official Agreement. This is a subsidized tour for all Team Members.

All documentation should be return to Mrs. Daphne Bird by Friday 23 September 2016 at daphne@swimsa.co.za, and nkuli@swimsa.co.za, optional Fax: 0866 157709

Yours sincerely,

Shaun Adriaanse

Chief Executive