

FROM:

T +27 11 404 2480 F +27 11 402 2486 P.O. Box 17009, Doornfontein, Johannesburg, 2028, RSA 124 Van Beek Street, North Wing, Ground Floor Johannesburg Stadium, New Doornfontein www.swimsa.org

02 June 2023

TO:	SSA Affiliate Presidents
	SSA Affiliate Secretaries

Chief Executive Officer

CC: SSA Executive Committee

SSA Committee ConvenorsRE:TEAM ANNOUNCEMENT – 20th WORLD AQUATICS CHAMPSHIPSFUKUOKA, JAPAN – 14th to 30th of JULY 2023.

Herewith the Open Water Swimming Team selected to participate at the 20th FINA World Aquatic Championships, Fukuoka, Japan, 14th July to 30th of July 2023.

On behalf of the SSA Executive Committee, we wish to congratulate all the team members selected and wish them well for the event.

Team List

	Name	Surname	Province
1	Connor	Buck	KZN
2	Joshua	Ashley	KZN
3	Tory	Earle	AG
4	Amica	de Jager	AG
5	Kate	Beavon	AG
6	Matthew	Caldwell	AG

Team Staff

	Name	Surname	Province
Team Manager	Pheladi	Mampa	AG
Head Coach	Cedric	Finch	WC
Coach	Chad	Но	KZN

President: A. Fritz Vice Presidents: J. Naidoo, Z Molusi & E Van Veenhuyzen Treasurer: J. Ellis Members: L. Blignaut, L Coetzee, A. Motau, L. Ramatsa, C Ho Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse Hon. Life Member: R Andrews Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam Selection is subject to:

- All team members and staff being registered with SSA for the 2023 / 2024 season by
 1 May 2023. This is the responsibility of the Team Member as well as the SSA Affiliate.
- All Team Members must be in good standing with SSA.
- Complete and Sign the Athlete Agreement

Complete the attached documents and return by 05 June 2023

- JPEG or PDF colour copy of your valid passport (valid until February 2024),
- JPEG colour digital Photo (High Resolution), plain white background do not scan or photograph a photograph, this is not a digital photo
- Fully vaccinated certificate
- Team Member Agreement
- Unabridged Birth Certificate for u/18

Yours sincerely,

Johiane

Shaun Adriaanse Chief Executive

President: A. Fritz Vice Presidents: J. Naidoo, Z Molusi & E Van Veenhuyzen Treasurer: J. Ellis Members: L. Blignaut, L Coetzee, A. Motau, L. Ramatsa, C Ho Chief Executive Officer: S. Adriaanse Hon. Life Member: R Andrews Hon. Life Presidents: S. Ramsamy & G. Sam